Sabah (Malay pronunciation: [Sa'bah] is one of the two Malaysia states on the island of Borneo. It is located on the northern portion of the island of Borneo and known as the second largest state in the country after Sarawak, which it borders on its southwest. It shares a maritime border with the Federal Territory of Labuan on the west and with Philippines to the north and northeast. While a land border is also shared with the province of North Kalimantan of Indonesia in the south. The capital of Sabah is Kota Kinabalu, formerly known as Jesselton. Sabah is often referred to as the "Land Below The Wind", a phrase used by the seafarers in the past to describe lands south of the typhoon belt



Good Country Tours & Travel Sdn Bhd

Co. 213199-D  KPL/LN : 2417

Block A Lot 26 - 1 , 1st Floor

Inanam Business Centre, 88450

Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia

Tel: +60 88 438669

Fax: +60 88 432425



© 2014 by  Good Country